DockHounds Tame Cougars in Extra Innings

It took ten innings, but DockHound fans went home happy after a 4-3 victory over the Kane County Cougars.

The first place Cougars came to Lake Country for the first time, riding a four-game winning streak. The home team struck first with a two-run homerun off the bat of T.J. Bennett, his fourth of the year, in the bottom of the first. Lake Country has now scored first in three straight games.

Pitcher, Jesse Remington allowed one run in the second and two in the third, but that would be all the runs the Cougars could produce off the DockHounds starter.

DockHounds starting pitcher, Jesse Remington

Winning pitcher, Cyrillo Watson pitched the ninth and tenth innings, surrendering only one hit, and keeping the Cougars off the scoreboard.

DockHound pitchers took a bend but don’t break approach most of the evening, scattering eight hits, walking five, striking out eight while allowing just three runs.

In the bottom of the tenth, the Dockhounds began the inning with Aaron Takacs on second base and would move to third after a Daikan Yoh ground out and a balk by Cougars pitcher, Pearson McMahan. The Cougars then intentionally walked Bennett, setting up a double play situation.

Sunday night, Yoh was the hero with a walkoff, two-run single in the ninth. Tuesday night it was Gabriel Noriega’s turn to come up big by hitting a flair to right, driving in Takacs for the game winner.

With the win, the DockHounds improve to 6-4 on the young season, one game behind the front running Cougars.

These same two teams will do it again Wednesday evening. First pitch is at 6:35pm.


On Key

Related Posts

TicketSmarter Teams up with DockHounds

TicketSmarter Teams Up With DockHounds

Milwaukee Entertainment Guide – DockHounds TicketSmarter is thrilled to offer a special 5% discount for Lake County DockHounds fans, providing access to a plethora of

Thank you DockHounds Fans

DockHounds Win Season Finale

The Lake Country DockHounds capped off its second season with a 8-3 win over the Kansas City Monarchs. 46 wins in the campaign marked a